Committees

2018 Committees

Committees are a vital function of the HPCC. We are always looking for energetic people willing to serve in any of the areas below. Please contact the committee chairperson if you would like to join us.  

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

The Houston Postal Customer Council's Education Committee is dedicated to providing professional training for anyone involved in preparing mail to enter the USPS distribution stream.  The Committee plans and presents basic and advanced mail classes for employees of Houston customers and HPCC members at minimal cost.  Instructors are experienced experts from the United States Postal Service who provide current information on rules and regulations, clarify procedures requirements, introduce new postal products, and discuss upcoming changes within the USPS.  For further information go to the "Education" page or click here.

Contacts: Chair:Sonia LeBlanc 713-739-3733 || sonia.leblanc@ridemetro.org

Nona Walker 713-491-1268 || nona@lakewood.cc 

Bernnie Hunter ||  bernnie.hunter@p66.com

EXECUTIVE-GENERAL MEMBERSHIP/MAILING LIST COMMITTEE

This committee is responsible for setting up the new  Sponsorship Program and for keeping the membership rolls current and accurate.  For  sponsorship information, click here

Contact: Alora Chamblee  713-898-0756 || achamblee@tension.com or

General Membership: Ute Franklin 713-348-5826 || umf@rice.edu or

Executive Membership: Ernest Wren 713-504-6287  || ernest.wren@mailplex.com

GOLF TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE

The HPCC sponsors a fall golf tournament as a fundraiser and recreational activity. Great for networking opportunities. 

2018 Contact: Kathy Hall 713-539-1437 || kathyh@bebtexas.com

MAILER'S CONFERENCE AND EXPO COMMITTEE

The Mailer's Conference and Expo is our local version of the National Postal Forum.  It is made up of seminars, a trade show, and networking opportunities. 

Contact: Kathy Hall  713-539-1437 ||  kathyh@bebtexas.com

BY-LAWS COMMITTEE

The HPCC By-Laws control our activities and programs.

Contact: Wendy Payne 713-500-8125 || wendy.w.payne@uth.tmc.edu

WEBSITE/COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

The HPCC website is used as a supplement to direct marketing methods to provide instant information and updates of meetings, seminars, and other events.  

Contact: Margaret Leger 832-223-0340 || mleger@lcisd.org

PCC WEEK COMMITTEE

The HPCC coordinates with the National PCC for PCC Week Events.

Contact: Sonia LeBlanc 713-739-3733|| sonia.leblanc@ridemetro.org or

Nona Walker 713-491-1268 || nona@lakewood.cc